Akutsu Laboratory

(Laboratory of Mathematical Bioinformatics)

Bioinformatics Center, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University

Updated on May 27, 2024

[ English | Japanese ]
This laboratory was established on October 1, 2001 as a part of Bioinformatics Center, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University. We develop mathematical models, algorithms, and software tools for analyzing genome sequences and related biological data.

Research Areas


Location


Members

Professor Tatsuya Akutsu takutsu@kuicr 3015 (FAX 3022)
Associate Professor Takeyuki Tamura tamura@kuicr 3020
JSPS Postdoctoral Fellow Liangjie Sun ljsun@kuicr 3017
Graduate Students Motoshige Takagi takagi@kuicr 3018
Shogo Nakashima snakashima@kuicr 3018
Lixuan Mu mulixuan@kuicr 3018
Koji Shiota kshiota@kuicr 3018
Chunting Liu liuchunting@kuicr 3017
Yier Ma mayier@kuicr 3017
Satoki Fujita satoki.fujita@kuicr 3018
Mamoona Ghafoor mamoona.ghafoor@kuicr 3017
Ziwei Yang ziwei@kuicr 3018
Chenyao Wu wuchenyao@kuicr 3017
Yan Cui yancui@kuicr 3018
Takuma Iwaki iwakitakuma33@kuicr 3017
Secretary Chieko Funato bic2-sec@kuicr 3021 (FAX 3022)
(kuicr denotes "kuicr.kyoto-u.ac.jp". Phone numbers mean ext. numbers.)


Alumni